Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.4
Property location
8.8
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.8
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Maximilian
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    28 May 2018

    All in all a perfect place to enjoy the tranquility of the Amazon and launch your jungle tours!

    The location is an absolute dream! The staff very friendly and the tours are well organised. Ask for Cristobal, he has amazing knowledge about the jungle and is a very jolly fellow. I also loved the dogs on the property, such cute pups.
    Adnan
    ca

    Review score

    10
    21 May 2018

    Life changing experience staying in the jungle, yet being in a safe environment.

    In the evening time there is nothing to do especially for a single person traveling, with no cell or internet coverage. I would recommend bringing some evening entertainment.
    Kike and his team were amazing hosts. The lodge is absolutely beautiful in the middle of the jungle! I highly recommend doing the zipline tour and the amazon jungle tour.
    Jeanne
    us

    Review score

    10
    12 May 2018
    There really was nothing I didn’t like.
    I loved the cabins. I was there in April so it was nice and cool at night. I heard Tropical and Tawny breasted Screech Owls every night. Kiki was very helpful. I enjoy going birding on my own and Kiki was able to point me in the direction of great places that were nearby. Local people were very friendly
    David
    mx

    Review score

    10
    12 May 2018

    Best value for money

    We reserved as a couple a bungalow for three persons but there were actually 5 beds inside. The bungalows were bigger than expected and really well mantained (nets to keep insects outside etc.). The Omshanty as a whole is a clean and really well mantained place. There is a place to seperate waste (until batteries), which I really liked. In front of the "Reserve Omshanty" is a small restaurante and some shops to buy basic things. At night you are surrounded by the sounds of the jungle..amazing. Kike and the other staff members are friendly and can organize any kind of tours and activities depending on your interests. You should bring some lamps to find your bungalow at night time.
    Luis
    co

    Review score

    8.8
    19 April 2018
    Far from the city where you can actually feel in the jungle.. The place was very clean, water and electricity where always there
    co

    Review score

    10
    2 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    17 December 2017

    nice place out of the way of everything

    seems like they had to cut down all the trees. does not look like the photos anymore. I would strongly suggest making new photos.
    away from town
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    6 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jason bell
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    3 November 2017

    Nice

    Unfortunately they had a big storm and all the trees have been knocked down...this is nature...also the kitchen needs to have better utensils and cooking equipment
    Nice cabin for yourself
    Daniel
    co

    Review score

    8.3
    24 September 2017

    A quiet place.

    maybe it was the time I went, but it all looked pretty torn apart, they explained some storms happened recently and a few things "moved" but it just seemed like a disaster area, and it was not the case in a few other places a visited around.
    nice cabin, great staff and kitchen service.
    de

    Review score

    3.3
    19 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Katerina
    au

    Review score

    5.8
    7 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jaroslav Chmelicek
    cz

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2017
    Everything perfect!
    Mia
    fi

    Review score

    8.3
    13 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    tommygun62
    il

    Review score

    8.8
    4 December 2016

    if you like quiet private cabana just do it

    000000000
    Eco jungle lodge!! Peacefull basic and great Kike was so helpfull wih everithing: Info,tours... Simple place but has lot of charm!!! Enjoy
    Lii
    co

    Review score

    10
    8 November 2016

    Location and Facilities <3

    It is far from el centro, but it is perfect to start your jungle adventure. We love our bungalow, with all the facilities (kitchenette, mosquiterra, etc)
    Louise Worsley
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    24 August 2017

    An adventure of a lifetime.

    The beds are not meant for tall people. If you are close to or above 6 feet tall, the bed will be short. Property is not meant for anyone afraid of bugs or looking for Western luxuries such as AC or a hot shower.
    Great location if you are looking for an authentic experience of the jungle. 11km away from Leticia made it far enough away that you could hear nothing but wildlife at night but close enough to make it easily accessible to get into town. Located directly in the native community making it an amazing experience talking with locals. Kike (owner) arranged an amazing tour with a native local, Walter. Definitely would recommend Walter for a tour! Also, breakfast at the Omshanty restaurant is amazing!
    Claire Quirk
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    9 July 2017

    A lovely relaxed place to stay in the jungle.

    Kitchen could have been a bit better equipped.
    The staff were absolutely lovely and we saw monkeys everyday from our porch.
    James
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    14 May 2017
    If you don't like cohabiting with insects and spiders this might not be for you, but that's part of the jungle experience! Also, getting to and from Leticia takes some time, but the bus is cheap and frequent.
    It was wonderful to stay in the jungle surrounded by nature with so many plants and animals. Kike and the staff were friendly and helpful and helped book some good tours. Overall great value for the money!
    Andrius
    co

    Review score

    9.2
    25 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews